Fanfiction: ‘Life after the Last Banquet’ (P7)

This is a fan-based fiction, based on Fruits Basket (c) Natsuki Takaya.

The characters in this fan-fiction are owned by Natsuki Takaya.

This fan-fiction is a romance/comedy of Tohru Honda & Kyo Sohma based in present time.

The rating is T, suitable for teens over 13 years old.

 

We all remember how the last chapter ended, but what will the future hold for Tohru Honda & Kyo Sohma?

Will they tie the knot?

Will they part ways?

Or will there be another addition to the Sohma house-hold?

 

“Wow, I never thought you’d actually ask her.” Yuki Sohma chuckled at his cousin.

“Well silly rat, you have got me all wrong it would seem” Kyo smirked, sipping his coffee.

“Just it took so long for you to even confess your love for her, and now you’re both engaged. Wow!”

“Calm down. That was only because I was embarrassed, and worried she’d reject me for you.”

“You thought when we was in high school she preferred me?” Yuki replied, “You really are stupid, cat!”

The ginger haired boy blushed, “I did yeah. We were always fighting as well, I admit it was from jealousy. I apologise.”

“No, Kyo. I’m sorry, I was unfair to you. It was plain to see from the beginning you two were meant to be together” The rat smiled, “Do you have a date set?”

Kyo shook his head, “I did think about having the ceremony at the family estate. Traditional, maybe under a cherry blossom tree or something. Do ya think Hatori or Shigure would mind marrying me and Tohru?”

“It’s possible, I’m sure they’ll love too. Mind you I’d be a little worried about that old dog, you know how perverted he can be.” Yuki sighed remembering the way his cousin was with Tohru when they all attended high school.

“So you think Hatori would be a better choice?”

“Probably, he’s the most mature of the Sohma house.”

“Good point, Rat.”

Leave a Reply

