Shorts: Runaway

I walked into the moonlight; my skin pale as the first fallen snow, my sapphires reflecting the twinkling stars.

As I crept slowly through the darkness, my honey-blonde hair snagged upon a crooked branch.

The bare dorment tree tugged hard on my curls, a small crystal tear began to well up in the corner of my eye.

I tried to pull myself away, before someone finds me.

I tugged harder, the withered willow’s hand snapped.

I tumbled to the dirty ground, smashing my head against a mossy stone.

I laid on my bruised back, gazing up at the hazey blue sky, sprinkled with smiling stars before drifting into an abyss dream.

Leave a Reply

